Custom Search

Welcome to the Ford C-MAX Energi Forum

Sign In  Log in with Facebook

Create Account
Welcome to the Ford C-MAX Energi Forum. You must register to create topics or post in our community - but don't worry this is a simple free process that requires minimal information for you to signup. Be apart of Ford C-MAX Energi Forum by signing in or creating an account.
  • Start new topics and reply to others
  • Subscribe to topics and forums to get email updates
  • Get your own profile page and make new friends
  • Send personal messages to other members
  • Create a photo album and post images. . .more.
Click here to create an account now.

Guest Message by DevFuse

Get you C-MAX Energi Registered in the official Ford Authorized Registry. More here.

Photo
- - - - -

Today I graduated from the Air Filter Academy!

• Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   rbort

rbort

Energi Member

• C-MAX Energi Member
  • PipPip
  • 3,725 posts
  • Region:U.S. Northeast
  • LocationFranklin, MA
  • My C-MAX:2017
  • Current Vehicle:Cmax Energi Titanium with Moonroof

Posted 24 December 2016 - 04:38 PM

After getting back from FL, the oil change light was on and the car was due for the 60k mile service.  Actually its now to 61277 miles and yesterday I burned some gas coming from from a distance trip to Needham on one charge so the engine was ripe for an oil change while it was still hot.

I drove the car up on the ramps and proceeded to take out the bottom cover.  8 screws and that dropped out of the way, then 1 screw and we were draining the oil.  I replaced the filter as well though it did leak all over my wrist while I was taking it off and run down my sleeve some.  Yuk.  Maybe there is a better way, probably need to loosen it some and let it leak out first before taking it off all the way.